About Us

The members of the Heart of Texas Apartment Association (HTAA) share many common goals, including legislative representation at state and national levels. As a Member of HTAA, you'll have the opportunity to develop relationships with other colleagues, find potential business partners and clients and make new friends. Our 200+ membership count consists of rental housing owners, builders, developers, property management firms and product/service suppliers. The owner/management company members represent more than 17,000 rental housing units in the Central Texas area including McLennan, Falls, Limestone, Bosque, Hamilton and Coryell counties.

Our Vision:

HTAA develops leadership in the multi-family industry by engaging broadly diverse membership, embracing effective technology and advocating for a geographically inclusive association.

Board of Directors

2020 Heart of Texas Apartment Association Board

Executive Officers:

President -Ferlisa Raglin, Raintree/Picadilly Square
VP - Christi Roe, Sandstone Apartments
Secretary - Jennifer Sykora, Rasa Floors
Treasurer - Brittany Rigmaiden, Sherwin Williams

HTAA Product Service Council:

Chairperson - Jennifer Sykora, RASA Floors
Council Members - Brittany Rigmaiden, Sherwin Williams; Kyle Rowlee, Restoration ; Ryan Swanson, ServPro Greater Waco

HTAA Board of Directors:

Hyla Ruiz- Turner Behringer
Tanya Baird - City Gate Property Group
Randie Jones- Woodhollow Apartments
Betsy Outlaw - Avila Apartments
Brian Flack - Signal 88 Security
Chase Maupin - BellTex Assets
Greg Hatfield - Sovereign Management


We are members of the Greater Waco Chamber

Platinum Sponsors: